Even snel: Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening

Vandaag een van mijn favoriete gedichtenavenue-336552_960_720

Soms is een gedicht zo diep en mooi dat het me altijd bijblijft.

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

road-1030923_960_720

Het is zo uniek, het heeft iets duisters, iets melancholieks. En het bevalt me. Iedereen kan hieraan een eigen interpretatie geven en dat is het mooie aan dit gedicht.

Het leek me interessant om te delen met jullie.

Het is geschreven door Robert Frost.

Dikke tût.

Geef een reactie

